Culturally-crazed

Just one of many Jatras that we newars celebrate, ever-year, for the rest of the life. Nothing intrigues me like the crowd of people. I was always there to look at the crowd rather than the Jatra itself. And Jatras would be any sort of festival if you`re not from Nepal.

My perception of crowd is not same I believe. I want to be in that crowd but knowing that I would just be a single unit of it, the push of people, that smell of sweat, people stepping on your shoes  makes me wanna get out of it. I see the movement of it differently this is my perception.

Leave a Reply

